top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekasandra hila

The way you persuade...

Have you ever had that boss that is always hard to persuade? No matter how much you tried to explain to him or her that something was not right, something needed to be changed or there was a great new opportunity that should be considered, he/she said NO? Oh well, you might want to change the way how you persuade, and the first step in doing this is to analyze your boss' personality and figure out where does he/she fit in the Decision Making Categories.


And you might already know (or not) but I am a Student Leader, in the position of VP Operations on Student Council. There are lots of time when I need to make financial decisions in behalf of STUCO. One day, either directly or through one of the Council's committees you will have to deal with me in giving you that "Yes" or "No" answer.



So, I will make it easier for you and will reveal my decision making style through the 6 famous journalistic questions:


Who?- Me, Kasandra Hila

What?- Telling my Decision Making Style which is a Thinker

When? -If not not now then when???

Where? - CMU Student Council

How?- Based on my personality and my previous experiences.

Why?- Because I need to cautiously work through all the options before coming to a decision. So do not be offended if I will take some days to tell you if you can be funded by STUCO or not, after all I am a Thinker ;)



P.S. The picture I used is from last year's STUCO because I did not like how I looked at the picture taken this year lol.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page